Professionals

Welcome to our professionals zone, where professional dancemakers can find all the information you’ll need about attending Tanz im August 2017!

Tickets

Please secure your accreditation from June 12 using the following form.

To receive accreditation, you must be currently working professionally in the field of dance. You will receive a discount code via email which you can use to book your tickets online. Subject to availability, you will be able to buy one ticket per production at the reduced price.

Title:
First Name*:
Last Name*:
Institution*:
Occupation*:
Email:*
Telephone* (in case we need to get in touch with you about something):
*Mandatory fields

Send an Email with this information to professionals@tanzimaugust.de

Hotel

As in previous years, we will once again be working with our partner hotels in the direct vicinity of the performance venues in HAU Hebbel am Ufer. For more information about booking your stay please download the following document.

Festival Centre

Before and after the performances, artists, audiences and the festival team will come together in HAU2. This is where you can find not only our festival library, the Bibliothek im August, which is chock-full of books that have been recommended by the festival artists, but also the café and restaurant WAU, with its food and beverages. If the weather is nice, we pull out the deck chairs, and on the weekends, this is where our parties are held. You can find the current WAU menu at: www.wau-berlin.de

The box office is located in the Festival Centre in HAU2.

Opening hours:
Up until 31.7: Mon–Sat 3 p.m. – 7 p.m.
From 1.8: 12 p.m. – 7 p.m. daily

The box offices at the individual venues open an hour before the events begin.

Shuttles

The start times of all events are planned to enable you to attend multiple events on a single day. The time between the performances is based on the time required to travel from one venue to the next via public transport.

On weekends, we will be providing additional, free shuttle services between selected events. From 12 June you can take a look at the timetables by downloading the document below. The departure points for the shuttle buses will be advertised at the event venues. The shuttle buses cannot be reserved. 
 

Orientation

This year, for the first time, our Welcome Guide will be available as a digital map, allowing you to bring up routes to event venues, restaurants, cafés with wifi, and tourist attractions, all in the blink of an eye. The Tanz im August team has also included a few special Berlin tips for you in the map.
You can download the map via this link.

Berlin boasts an extensive public transport network. Even at night, you can get around the city safely and easily, with a range of different forms of transport available. You can find further information on the webpage of the BVG.
www.bvg.de

Audience Engagement

It is our pleasure to be able invite you to participate in our diverse range of audience engagement activities. These activities take place in a range of formats, including the Dance Circles, Meetings of Minds, Meet the Artists and On the Sofa, with most of them taking place after the performances. The program and this year’s focus topics are all in our festival program.

Magazin im August

Over 80 pages, the artists of the 29th Tanz im August give readers a glimpse into their work. The magazine is free and available from the box office in HAU2 and at all festival venues. All articles are published online both in German and English. This year’s edition will be released in early August 2017.
www.magazinimaugust.de

Tanz in Berlin

Are you interested in seeing other dance events in Berlin in addition to those in the Tanz im August program? The event calendar from tanzraum berlin includes all the important information, and not just for summer, but 365 days a year.
www.tanzraumberlin.de

Contact

For all enquiries, questions or complaints, please send an email to professionals@tanzimaugust.de

Downloads

Festival Calendar/Performance Schedule (from 12 June)
Festival Program (from 12 June)
Shuttles (from 12 June)
Welcome Guide (from 12 June)
Venues and how to get to them (from 12 June)
Magazin im August (from early August)

Professionals

Herzlich Willkommen in unserem Professionals-Bereich!

Als professionell tanzschaffender Gast finden Sie hier Informationen für Ihren Besuch bei Tanz im August 2017.

Tickets

Bitte akkreditieren Sie sich mit Hilfe des untenstehenden Formulars.

Voraussetzung für die Akkreditierung ist die derzeitige professionelle Tätigkeit im Bereich Tanz. Sie erhalten per Mail einen Rabattcode mit dem Sie online Ihre Tickets buchen können. Je nach Verfügbarkeit ist der Kauf einer Karte pro Produktion zum ermäßigten Preis möglich.

Titel:
Vorname*:
Name*:
Institution*:
Tätigkeit*:
E-mail:*
Telefon* (für Rückfragen):
*Pflichtfelder

Senden Sie eine Mail mit diesen Informationen an professionals@tanzimaugust.de

Hotel

Auch in diesem Jahr kooperieren wir wieder mit Partnerhotels in nächster Umgebung der Spielstätten des HAU Hebbel am Ufer. Nähere Informationen zur Buchung ihres Aufenthaltes laden sie bitte mit dem nachstehenden Dokument herunter. 

Festivalzentrum

Vor und nach den Vorstellungen treffen sich Künstler*innen, Publikum und Festivalteam im HAU2. Hier finden Sie nicht nur unsere Festivalbibliothek Bibliothek im August, die gespickt ist mit Buchempfehlungen der auftretenden Künstler*innen, sondern auch das Café & Restaurant WAU mit Speisen und Getränken. Wir klappen bei schönem Wetter die Liegestühle auf und an den Wochenenden feiern wir hier unsere Parties.
Die aktuelle Speisekarte des WAU finden sie unter: www.wau-berlin.de

Die Tageskasse befindet sich im Festivalzentrum HAU2.

Öffnungszeiten:
Bis 31.7. Mo–Sa 15:00–19:00
Ab 1.8. täglich 12:00–19:00
Die Abendkasse öffnet eine Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn in der Spielstätte der Veranstaltung.

Shuttles

Der Beginn der verschiedenen Veranstaltungen ist so geplant, dass Sie den Besuch mehrerer Veranstaltungen an einem Tag miteinander verbinden können. Die Zeit zwischen den Aufführungen orientiert sich nach der Dauer, die man mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr von einer Spielstätte zur nächsten braucht.

An den Wochenenden bieten wir zusätzlich kostenfreie Bus-Shuttles zwischen ausgewählten Veranstaltungen.  Den aktuellen Plan können Sie ab dem 12. Juni via Download des nachstehenden Dokuments einsehen. Wir weisen am Veranstaltungsort auf den Abfahrtsort des Shuttles hin.  Eine Reservierung ist nicht möglich.

Orientierung

In diesem Jahr bieten wir unseren Welcome Guide zum ersten Mal als digitale Landkarte an. So können Sie sich im Handumdrehen Routen zu Spielstätten, Restaurants, WiFi-Cafés, Sehenswürdigkeiten etc. anzeigen lassen. Das Tanz im August-Team hat auch einige besondere Berlin-Tipps für Sie in die Karte integriert.
Die Karte können Sie in Kürze an dieser Stelle als Download aufrufen. 

Berlin verfügt über ein großes öffentliches Verkehrsmittelnetz. Auch nachts bleiben Sie mit einer Vielzahl von Verkehrsmitteln in Berlin sicher und mobil. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Seite der BVG. www.bvg.de

Publikumsformate

Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, an unseren zahlreichen Publikumsformaten teilzunehmen. Formate wie Dance Circles, Meetings of Minds, Meet the Artists oder On the Sofa finden zumeist nach den Vorstellungen statt. Die Termine und Themenschwerpunkte entnehmen Sie bitte dem Festivalprogramm.
 

Magazin im August

Auf 80 Seiten geben die Künstler*innen der 29. Edition von Tanz im August Einblicke in ihre Arbeiten. Das Magazin ist kostenlos an der Kasse im HAU2 und an allen Spielorten erhältlich.  Alle Artikel sind online sowohl auf Deutsch als auch Englisch veröffentlicht. Die aktuelle Ausgabe erscheint Anfang August 2017.
www.magazinimaugust.de

Tanz in Berlin

Sie möchten neben Tanz im August noch weitere Tanzveranstaltungen in Berlin besuchen? Der Veranstaltungskalender von tanzraum berlin bietet Ihnen den gewünschten Überblick und dies nicht nur im Sommer, sondern 365 Tage im Jahr.
www.tanzraumberlin.de

Kontakt

Bei weiteren Fragen, Anregungen und Kritik wenden Sie sich bitte an professionals@tanzimaugust.de

Downloads

Festivalkalender/Performance Schedule (ab 12. Juni)
Festivalprogramm (ab 12. Juni)
Shuttles (ab 12. Juni)
Welcome Guide (ab 12. Juni)
Venues und Anreise (ab 12. Juni)
Magazin im August (ab Anfang August)